Life Through Photos

Image

 

Me with members of a gardening collective. They gave me their biggest cucumber from the recent harvest to pose with.Image

My sisters eating breakfast in the morning before school.Image

 

The beach in my village.

Image

Children carrying cooking wood back to their homes.ImageImage

We dance every day here.

Image

Cows and palm trees dot the coast here.

Image

the three men in charge of the gardening collective near me. The man in the middle is Mangue TP, my counterpart.

Image

My counterpart’s wife and the many children of their compound. Don’t ask me the relations because I couldn’t tell you.

Image

 

My host mother preparing palm oil using the fruits harvested from her plantation.

Image

My host-mom recently got remarried and looked fabulous as hell.

Image

My super fly sister and best friend, Hadja. She is ridiculously hilarious and keeps me on my toes.

Image

A petite in the garden wondering what the weird Fote was doing with a camera.Image

 

Another shot of the beach in Koba. Come visit.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life Through Photos

Leave a Reply

